Post Minstrel Syndrome
by The Negro Problem

    Album: Post Minstrel Syndrome
    Artist: The Negro Problem
genre: rock
release date: September 23, 1997
label: Aerial Flipoux (original release) / Smile (2002 reissue)
total running time:
U.S. peak chart position:
U.K. peak chart position:


lead vocals: Stew (Mark Stewart)
guitar: Stew (Mark Stewart)
keyboard: Jill Meschke Blair
bass: Gwynne Kahn (formerly of the Pandoras)
drums: Charles Pagano
multi-instrumentalist: Probyn Gregory (of the Wondermints)


  1. Birdcage   3:50   Stew
  2. If You Would Have Traveled on the 93 North Today   2:59   Stew
  3. Submarine Down   4:04   Stew
  4. The Meaning of Everything   3:25   Stew
  5. Miss Jones   4:34   Stew
  6. Buzzing   3:27   Stew
  7. Doubting Uncle Tom   3:13   Stew
  8. Ghetto Godot   2:12   Stew
  9. The Great Leap Forward   4:01   Stew
  10. Macarthur Park   3:29   Webb
  11. 2 Inch Dick Mobile   3:26   Stew
  12. Omegaville   4:46   Stew
  13. Witch   7:00   Stew

purchase this CD from Barnes & Nobles

Post Minstrel Syndrome [Bonus Tracks]

If you like this album, you might like: