Sings the Cole Porter Songbook
by Ella Fitzgerald

    Album: Sings the Cole Porter Songbook
    Artist: Ella Fitzgerald
genre: jazz
release date: Spring 1956
label: Verve
total running time: 118 minutes 27 seconds
U.S. peak chart position: 15
U.K. peak chart position: none


recorded: Los Angeles, California: February 1956, March 1956
producer: Norman Granz
lead vocals: Ella Fitzgerald
instruments: Buddy Bregman’s Orchestra

    Most popular of Ella Fitzgerald’s songbook series.


  1. All Through the Night
  2. Anything Goes
  3. Miss Otis Regrets
  4. Too Darn Hot
  5. In the Still of the Night
  6. I Get a Kick Out of You
  7. Do I Love You
  8. Always True to You Darling In My Fashion
  9. Let’s Do It
  10. Just One of Those Things
  11. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
  12. Begin the Beguine
  13. Get Out of Town
  14. I Am In Love
  15. From This Moment On
  16. I Love Paris
  17. You Do Something To Me
  18. Ridin’ High
  19. Easy To Love
  20. It’s All Right With Me
  21. Why Can’t You Behave
  22. What Is This Thing Called Love
  23. You’re the Top
  24. Love For Sale
  25. It’s Delovely
  26. Night and Day
  27. Ace in the Hole
  28. So In Love
  29. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  30. I Concentrate On You
  31. Don’t Force Me In

purchase this CD from Barnes & Nobles

Sings the Cole Porter Song Book

If you like this album, you might like: